Welcome to Young Enterprise London

A Capital region in every sense of the word

Young Enterprise London has a dynamic and professional team with a staff member looking after young people in each of the 33 London boroughs. Based at Yeoman House in Farringdon, our staff divide the capital into five regions: North, South, East, West and Central.

Our work is supported by 13 local voluntary management bodies, known as Area Boards. They represent local business people and teachers, raise funds, recruit volunteers and run events such as trade fairs where young people sell their goods and services.

In 2013-14 a phenomenal total of 21,444 young people took part in our programmes in London.They were from 270 schools and 1,105 volunteers helped guide and inspire them. They help train volunteers to take part in our Company and Team Programmes where young people run their own real businesses for a year.


Team ACE from Southborough High School, Kingston Upon Thames were 2014’s London winners, representing the region in the UK Final, and were winners of the UK Company of the Year award, and now compete for the European title in Estonia!

Team Ace Young Enterprise 2014 UK Champions

Team Ace Young Enterprise 2014 UK Champions

 

Team ACE’s product is called Attache, a pressure-sensitive adhesive pad that grips firmly to any flat-surface for mobile phones in cars and many other uses.

To read more Click Here

To download the table of winners Click Here

Here’s ACE’s presentation at the UK Final!


What’s happening in London?

 

The Central North London Volunteer Area Board’s annual welcome drinks event will be on the 25th September. The Deputy Mayor or London will be attending – to attend, click here

YE_2014_Invite

calendar icon

Upcoming Events >

May
23
Mon
12:00 am - View Details
London (Uni of West London) Start-Up Final
May
30
Mon
(all-day) - View Details
Run the Bupa 10K for Young Enterprise
Jun
09
Thu
06:30 pm - View Details
London Company Programme Regional Final

Contact Young Enterprise in London:

Young Enterprise

Yeoman House, Sekforde Street,

London, EC1R 0HF

T 020 7549 1980

F 020 7549 1989

E info@y-e.org.uk

www.young-enterprise.org.uk

 

Michael Anderson (Area Manager – Central and East London)

0750 001 0681

michael.anderson@y-e.org.uk

 

Anthony Swatton (Area Manager – North, South and West London)

0796 730 6876

anthony.swatton@y-e.org.uk

 

 

South London

 

Richmond, Kingston, Sutton, Merton

Anna Jakubcova

07770 017 349

anna.jakubcova@y-e.org.uk

 

Bromley, Croydon 

Jonathan Bates

0793 035 7214

jonathan.bates@y-e.org.uk

 

 

North London

 

Barnet, Enfield, Haringey & Waltham Forest

Rezaul Islam

07739 524978

Rezaul.Islam@y-e.org.uk

 

 

West London

 

Brent, Harrow & Hammersmith & Fulham

Andrew Hai

0796 604 8243

andrew.hai@y-e.org.uk

 

Hounslow, Hillingdon & Ealing

Jessica Lee

07834 063549

jessica.lee@y-e.org.uk

 

 

East London

 

South East London – Bexley, Lewisham, Greenwich

Michele Bent

07918 564 995

michele.bent@y-e.org.uk

 

Barking & Dagenham, Newham, Havering, & City of London

Angela Nelis

07814 553 013

angela.nelis@y-e.org.uk

 

Hackney, Tower Hamlets

Ruth Sullivan

07770 017 348

ruth.sullivan@y-e.org.uk

 

 

 

Central London

 

Islington, Redbridge

Kerry Mulhern

07436 154391

kerry.mulhern@y-e.org.uk

 

Camden, Westminster, Kensington & Chelsea

Tara Bell

0777 001 7072

tara.bell@y-e.org.uk

 

Southwark, Lambeth & Wandsworth

Madeleine McCue Hodge

0781 452 3535

madeleine.mccue.hodge@y-e.org.uk

 

london