Young Enterprise in the North West

Welcome to Young Enterprise in the North West. Our committed team works in partnership with local schools, businesses and volunteers to inspire and equip thousands of young people each year to learn and succeed through enterprise. Together we ensure that young people grow up with the life skills, knowledge and confidence they need to succeed in the changing world of work.

Our region covers: Chesire & Warrington, Merseyside, Lancashire, Manchester, Cumbria

 


North West Company Programme Finalists 2018

A team of students from The Nelson Tomlinson School in Cumbria won the 2018 regional title for Best Student Company in the North West. The regional final celebrated the young people who set up and ran student companies over an academic year as part of the HSBC supported Young Enterprise Company Programme.

The team then went on to represent the North West at the UK Company of the Year final

The regional winning team, ‘Too Bee or Not to Bee’ created a business focusing on the conservation of the vital bee populations with an impressive product portfolio of bee boxes. educational resources and an app.

View Too Bee or Not to Bee’s presentation at the National Final here

Keep updated with our latest news and upcoming events from the region

 


 

Want to get involved?

Our aim is to provide young people with the skills and experiences to help them fulfil their ambitions and transition into successful futures. Our programmes focus on 8 core skills:

Problem Solving, Communication, Teamwork, Resilience, Confidence, Initiative, Organisation and Creativity

 

Don’t hesitate to contact us, if you want to get involved as:

  • young person in part or full-time education who wants to take part in one of our programmes.
  • teacher or educator looking for high quality enterprise education programmes and events.
  • volunteer interested in sharing your time and experience of work and industry
  • Company that would like to support our work
  • A past Young Enterprise participant who would like to join our Alumni programme.

 


calendar icon

Upcoming Events >

No upcoming events

Contact Young Enterprise in the North-West

Anthony Brown
Regional Manager

07841 880977
anthony.brown@y-e.org.uk

 

Suzanne Lockwood
Area Manager (Cheshire and Warrington)

07841 880 996
suzanne.lockwood@y-e.org.uk

 

Andrew Firr
Area Manager (Start Up and Merseyside)

0784188 0979
andrew.firr@y-e.org.uk

 

Sally Hopkins
P/T Area Manager (Lancashire)

0784188 0988
sally.hopkins@y-e.org.uk

 

Ashley Walker
Area Manager (Manchester)

07841 880 989
ashley.walker@y-e.org.uk

 

Tom Smith
Area Manager (Cumbria)

07469 661 249
tom.smith@y-e.org.uk

 

Tony Smith 
Area Manager (Manchester)

07500 010 682
tony.smith@y-e.org.uk