Welcome to Young Enterprise in the South West

A dynamic region re-inventing itself in the 21st Century

Welcome to Young Enterprise, South West. The continued uncertainty about the South West’s economy means it’s essential for business and education to work together to ensure the next generation has excellent business skills. We are the leading force in enterprise education in the South West, and we work in hundreds of schools, colleges and universities across the region to empower young people with the confidence, ability and ambition to succeed.


Team Connected

West of England Area Final Success

Congratulations to all our finalists who took part in the 2016/17 West of England Company Programme Area Final held at Kingsweston House on 3rd May. Click here to read more about the Area Final.

Bishop Fleming

A company case study: Joanna Hill, Bishop Fleming

Joanna Hill from Bishop Fleming is a Bristol & Bath Corporate sponsor and YE WoE Board member. She recently told us how being a part of YE WoE has developed her skills and benefited Bishop Fleming. Click here to read the case study in full.

Spriax Sarco sponsorship

Spirax Sarco sponsors Gloucestershire Young Enterprise event

We’ve been helping mould the next generation of business brains by sharing our marketing, financial and product development expertise with young people participating in Gloucestershire’s Young Enterprise Trade Fair 2017. Spirax Sarco was the main sponsor of this year’s event, which saw teams of students from 18 local schools and colleges meet at Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham, to showcase their product ideas to business professionals from companies across the county. Click here to read more.

South West

calendar icon

Upcoming Events >

Dec
02
Sat
12:00 am - View Details
West of England Trade Fair (all teams)
Dec
16
Sat
09:00 am - View Details
Christmas Trade Fair, Exeter, Devon
Jan
16
Tue
12:00 am - View Details
Company Report Writing & Presentation Skills Workshop
Feb
24
Sat
12:00 am - View Details
Second Trade Fair (all teams)
Mar
17
Sat
09:00 am - View Details
Spring Trade Fair, Exeter, Devon

Contact Young Enterprise in the South West:

 

South West Coast

 

Maggie Ayre 

Regional Manager

07918 561349
maggie.ayre@y-e.org.uk


South West Central

 

Julie Pond

Regional Manager
0796 006 0436
julie.pond@y-e.org.uk


Cornwall

 

Helen Carlin
0794 977 1429
helen.carlin@y-e.org.uk


Plymouth

 

Stephanie Anderson

07903 029554
stephanie.anderson@y-e.org.uk


Devon and Exeter

 

Marian Weston
0781 740 8434
marian.weston@y-e.org.uk


Somerset

 

Phil Sharratt
07717 211422
phil.sharratt@y-e.org.uk


Wiltshire

 

Andrew Martin
0781 695 4491
andrew.martin@y-e.org.uk


Gloucestershire

 

Rachel Channon
07918 561352
rachel.channon@y-e.org.uk


Bristol

 

Gillian Hayward
07703 058541
gillian.hayward@y-e.org.uk


Dorset

Please refer to the Dorset section