Welcome to Young Enterprise in the South West

A dynamic region re-inventing itself in the 21st Century

Welcome to Young Enterprise, South West. The continued uncertainty about the South West’s economy means it’s essential for business and education to work together to ensure the next generation has excellent business skills. We are the leading force in enterprise education in the South West, and we work in hundreds of schools, colleges and universities across the region to empower young people with the confidence, ability and ambition to succeed.


West of England Area Heats Success

On Thursday 23rd March at the beautiful Bristol Cathedral, we held really great Area Heats event where our teams showcased their Trade Stands and presentation skills. We now have our 9 finalists who will go through to the West of England Area Final on Wednesday 3 May at Kingsweston House, Bristol. Click here to read more.

Bishop Fleming

A company case study: Joanna Hill, Bishop Fleming

Joanna Hill from Bishop Fleming is a Bristol & Bath Corporate sponsor and YE WoE Board member. She recently told us how being a part of YE WoE has developed her skills and benefited Bishop Fleming. Click here to read the case study in full.

Spriax Sarco sponsorship

Spirax Sarco sponsors Gloucestershire Young Enterprise event

We’ve been helping mould the next generation of business brains by sharing our marketing, financial and product development expertise with young people participating in Gloucestershire’s Young Enterprise Trade Fair 2017. Spirax Sarco was the main sponsor of this year’s event, which saw teams of students from 18 local schools and colleges meet at Pittville Pump Room, Cheltenham, to showcase their product ideas to business professionals from companies across the county. Click here to read more.

South West

What’s happening in the South West?

West of England Area Final – 3rd May 2017

What's on the the South West

calendar icon

Upcoming Events >

Contact Young Enterprise in the South West:

 

Dorset, Devon and Cornwall

 

Maggie Ayre 

Area Manager

07918 561349
maggie.ayre@y-e.org.uk


Gloucestershire, West of England, Wiltshire and Somerset

 

Julie Pond

Area Manager
0796 006 0436
julie.pond@y-e.org.uk


Cornwall

 

Sam Wardman
0794 977 1429
samantha.wardman@y-e.org.uk


Plymouth

 

Stephanie Anderson
07903 029554
stephanie.anderson@y-e.org.uk


Devon and Exeter

 

Marian Weston
0781 740 8434
marian.weston@y-e.org.uk


Somerset

 

Phil Sharratt
07717 211422
phil.sharratt@y-e.org.uk


Wiltshire

 

Andrew Martin
0781 695 4491
andrew.martin@y-e.org.uk


Gloucestershire

 

Rachel Channon
07918 561352
rachel.channon@y-e.org.uk


Bristol

 

Caroline Tarbuck
074 361 53520
caroline.tarbuck@y-e.org.uk


Bristol

 

Gillian Hayward (BLF Project)
07703 058541
gillian.hayward@y-e.org.uk


Dorset

Please refer to the Dorset section

 


southwest