Welcome to South Central

Our region includes Buckinghamshire, the ‘Entrepreneurial Heart of Britain’, Oxfordshire, ‘where it all began’, Berkshire: ‘UK’s most production sub region’, Hampshire: “the premier location for enterprise and growth” and the Isle of Wight ‘a great place to do business’.

With the highest number of Young Enterprise companies in the UK, we are rightly proud of the commitment of businesses and the advisers they provide to support our fantastic young people. We are growing year on year and always happy to talk to anyone who can help us achieve our mission of offering YE programmes to every student in our region and give businesses a great experience volunteering with us.

 


Young Enterprise are delighted to be working with Red Kite Housing Association in three schools in High Wycombe.

The aim of the project is :

  • To support Red Kite residents and members of their immediate family into further education, work and training.
  • To help Red Kite Housing  residents maximise their income, build up their financial capacity, and reduce and avoid debt.
  • This will be achieved by offering employability skills programmes such as the Small Business Challenge, Company Programme and Interactive Interviewing Skills and Local Labour workshops at three secondary schools across High Wycombe, Princes Risborough and Holmer Green.

 


South Central Regional Final

YE South Central was delighted to hold its Regional Final at Henley Business School at Reading University on Tuesday 15th June.  Two teams from each of Hampshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire came together to compete for the Regional Company of the Year.

You can find out more about the YE Central Regional Final 2016 here.

calendar icon

Upcoming Events >

No upcoming events

Area Manager
Mary Cloake
07940 735599
mary.cloake@y-e.org.uk

 

Buckinghamshire

 

Jackie Bryant
07834606230
jackie.bryant@y-e.org.uk


Milton Keynes and Buckingham

 

Phil Simons
07795974364
phil.simons@y-e.org.uk


Berkshire

 

Denise Firth
07920 514572
denise.firth@y-e.org.uk

 

 

Hampshire and the Isle of Wight

 

Jon Collins
07738942251
jon.collins@y-e.org.uk

 

 

Oxfordshire

Alison Pexton
07776769579
alison.pexton@y-e.org.uk

 

southcentral